Join our Slack

Talk to other users and have a great time
Slack Server

Welcome to our Community

Click here to get your Exiled Bot license
Donation Store
Sign in to follow this  
d12

Running the bot in a vm (and some stupid problems xD)

hey guys,

im new to this bot and it seems to got potential.

Cant rly say if its going to be good or not since its still alpha.

But its doing its job quite good yet.

my questions might seem a bit dumb, but im bad with those internet things and never used a vm ware longer than a few minutes xD

so:

1. i saw the d3 bots running in a vm ware. is it rly possible to bot with multiple clients/vm wares on one pc at a time?

or is this video somehow modified?

2. is it possible to run the bot and client in a vm ware on a nub account and play on the regular system with the main account?

so does a vm ware have a different ip adress and does the vm ware have a "different mouse to use" xD

3. is 2. is possible, is it also possible to minimize the vm ware while botting?

hope those questions arent too dumb and someone can answer them.

yours D12

Yesterday i was botting with 2nd account in a vm while playing my main account on my pc, so it is possible. i set the VM to bridge nat.

hey,

thx for the fast answer. and those are good news xD

is it also save to play with the vm crap account AND the main account?

incase they ban my crap account can they see the other account aswell?

and to the vm. which vm program is good? and free ;P

i know ppl hate it if ppl ask for free nice programs. but im a poor student ;)

urs

D12

well, save... nothing is ever really save. there will be a time that GGG will ban ppl for cheating.

I can't say if they will ban linked accounts as well, but if you set your VM properly they should not be able to connect it to your main account.

my tip is to also play the crappy account for real once in a while. that way it will look more genuine.

for a good VM: http://www.vmware.com/download/player/download.html